top of page

Lust


Here are a couple products that I am in total Lust with, yes with a capital “L”

Unfortunately, my big toe doesn’t produce dollar bills, so I haven’t had the personal enjoyment of actually testing any of these pieces out on the street, or in the woods, so

I can’t yet say I’m in LOVE, but let’s give a little golf clap to some companies that have some very intriguing pieces.



The Chrysalis Dress by Nau:

  • Spring shell to a sleeveless summer dress by button.

  • Adjustable length cord and detailed ruching for extra style points.

  • Made from 70% recycled polyester and 30% polyester

  • DWR finish

I found this piece online after discovering Nau and their full awesomeness this winter. I think it's so pretty and yet casual. I love the ruching because it brings a femine and royal look to it. Plus, sleeves or no sleeves, are you kidding me? I love OPTIONS! It could be perfect for a day in the city or a day on the coast. Nau is a pretty cool company, focusing on fashion integration with sustanible and practical clothing. I am excited for the many pieces Nau will have in store for us.


Find other colors or just to check out Nau click here!




Joan of Arctic Wedge Mid Boot:

  • Waterproof ankle boot

  • Perfect for city walking and everyday wear

  • Removable foot bed that has built-in arch support

I first saw these boots at a brewery in Anchorage, AK. One of the servers had them on with the top folded over just a tad. They were so cute with her rolled up jeans and tunic length zip-up sweatshirt. At first I was like, "damn girl, walkin’ around on these icy streets in those wedges" and then I saw the tred. Do you see that tred? She said they are amazing and so comfortable. I mean you probably don’t want to go on a hike in them but if you live in a wet or snowy place, you can most likely walk out of the house in them (I say “most likely” because I haven’t been everywhere in the world so who am I to say it's totally possible.) Thank you, wedges for being so cute and comfortable…and in this case, practical. This girl was serving in them; they must be comfortable! So for those of you who are still experiencing winter, or still can’t wait till next winter (because most of the country missed that beautiful white season, besides the east coast) or just because you love snow, check out these babies by Sorel.



Find other colors or just to check out Sorel click here!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page