top of page

Hello and Welcome

When I decided to start putting together pieces for this blog, I had a bunch of ideas for content. I was jazzed up to go out and work on these ideas but then it came time to write my fist blog post and I was like…um what should I write? I was in Alaska visiting my mom and her friend Coleen said “Your first post should be about your idea - what is your blog about?” And I thought, “Right, well why didn’t I think of that?” Good idea Coleen! And so here it is, but to understand you must get through my rant.

The Rant:

Women should be able to be outdoorsy and still look good. And I don’t mean, pairing make-up with your dad’s fishing shirt and some of those khaki colored baggy fishing pants with the zipper off knees and cargo pockets to boot. I mean, how about a dress - light weight, long sleeves that roll-up and button to ¾ sleeve, a little crew/boat neck, synched at the waist, above the knee, with a sporty yet feminine hem line-in light blue and it wicks water because it dries so quickly yet its soft and it doesn’t feel like your rain jacket. How about that? That’s what I want. Make it UPF fabric too, because I’m wearing that fabulous piece on the drift boat this Friday and it’s suppose to be one of those Montana hot and dry summer days. Can I have that? And then can I take it one step further and just wear it into the night and not feel like I just look like one of the guys. Cause I love the guys, they are usually my best friends, but I’m still a girl. Oh, and just because I’m a girl doesn’t mean I want everything to be pink and have dainty spirally flowers on it, thank you very much. We are girls who like dressing like GIRLS and we ADVENTURE.

A Solution?

Women’s clothing that drapes perfectly, can go on any adventure while still looking good 24 hours a day. Oh and can I suggest sustainability? I don’t want to sound needy. I am not needy. I'm just wanty!

So…

I know I am not the first one to think of this; Women are craving this. And there are some companies who are taking on the endeavor to create these specific pieces that we dream of. Which leads me to tell you…

What we will be exploring with this blog:

Who’s making these products, how are they doing – fit, materials, performance and sustainability of individual pieces? Who’s wearing these pieces and on what adventures do they take these pieces? What else do they have in their closet (and jewelry box?) And what is making the cut into the pack for this awesome ride? Oh, and don't for get our four-legged besties, what can we put in those paws as well?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page